Client Reviews

Jessica did a beautiful job photographing our daughter’s wedding. She was professional and yet friendly and relaxed. We were so impressed with her creativity and ability to see and capture the most magical moments . We could not have chosen a better photographer. Thank you Jessica.

Nancy, mother of the bride | Amy & Peder – October 7th, 2016 Wedding

••

Jessica has become our official family photographer. She photographed our wedding 6 years ago, captured memories of our first born daughter, and most recently, a newborn session with our son. Jessica is warm and professional. She also has an incredible sense of light and what’s necessary for achieving a genuine photo that isn’t forced or manipulated. She captures the real us, and for that I’m eternally grateful for all the talent that is Jess!

Amanda – September 6th, 2016

••

Working with Jessica for our wedding has been an absolute delight. Jessica is passionate about her work and it shows with every shot she takes. She captures the most precious moments that are natural and unique. As a bride, you can sit back and relax, knowing your special day is being taken care of. Thank you Jessica for making our day amazing!

Cherise & Ed –  July 9th, 2016 Wedding

••

Jessica not only captured our day perfectly but she went above and beyond and helped us stay relaxed throughout the day. She is talented, incredibly organized, creative and a down to earth true professional. If you’re looking for someone who will capture the very essence of the day, look no further.

Jennifer & Adam – June 19th, 2016

••

Working with Jessica was amazing! As a couple who doesn’t enjoy having our photo taken, she made us feel totally at ease and we couldn’t be happier with our photos! There wasn’t a single detail that she didn’t capture. You will not be disappointed!

Erin & Matt – June 4th, 2016 Wedding

••

Jessica is an outstanding photographer and, more importantly, one of the most wonderful people you will ever meet. Jessica photographed our wedding and also did an engagement shoot along the way. Every photo we received was stunning. Our family and friends could not stop raving about them. Jessica has a natural style that captures the very essence of the people she’s shooting. One of Jessica’s greatest talents is that she is a marvellous visual story teller. Her timeless, beautiful photos will bring the story of your wedding to life as a keepsake for all of time. On top of it all, you will be sure to love spending your time with Jessica because she is such a thoughtful, caring person who is incredibly organized and detail oriented. Highly recommended!

Steph & Matt – September 19th, 2015 Wedding

••

Jessica Blaine Smith Photography

Nilam & Sean – July 25th, 2015 Wedding

•••

Jessica Blaine Smith PhotographyGloria & Ben – July 11th, 2015 Wedding

•••

Jessica is the best! Why else would my friends and colleagues hire her for their wedding and over the years go back for maternity shots, family portraits, and head shots too?
We met her, knew immediately that she was good people and that we would be comfortable spending our wedding day with her. Not entirely natural in front of the camera, Jessica made us feel totally at ease. The photos (that she turned around so quickly) were amazing and really captured everything we loved about our wedding!
The best thing about Jessica was that we trusted her completely (she’s true a pro). On our wedding day, we didn’t have to worry about anything related to her or the photographs — a huge relief when you’re busy celebrating! We highly recommend Jessica.

Adrienne & Vince – June 13th, 2015 Wedding

••

We hired Jessica to shoot our wedding in Toronto this past summer. My wife and I did a lot of looking around but the exceptional classic quality of Jessica’s photos drew us to her. Upon meeting Jessica for the first time it was clear she had the right balance of fun and exciting mixed with professionalism – Jessica has a great skill for capturing people at their best in candid moments and nailing the “must have” shots even when the moment is only fleeting. On our wedding day we knew there would be only once chance to get things right and we really felt we could rely on Jessica.

Jessica met with us a couple times to discuss our wedding, talk a bit about ourselves, and explain what we were looking for – this helped us decide we wanted to go with her. I was impressed at how much she wanted to know about us, to get a feel for the kind of people we are, to know what was most important to us. She is great to work with, a very cool girl who brings good taste and classic style, and made us feel really comfortable – like you would around a friend. Getting all the details and timing of events for the wedding day was really important to her, she had the day’s shooting scheduled right in with how our wedding was planned out. It was a great relief to know she was paying such close attention to the details.

In the end it went of so smoothly, we hardly knew she was there. And our pictures turned out beautifully. Truly classic and timeless photos of our wedding, capturing all the important moments and all our key family members and friends. We had well over 500 high quality pics totally touched up and looking magazine ready a few weeks after the wedding.

Highly recommend Jessica for her professional quality and real talent for catching and framing candid moments!

Rachel & Eric – August 2nd, 2014 Wedding

•••

Jessica and her assistant, Lindsay, were amazing. As soon as they came to my house, they took charge and got to work immediately, making us feel comfortable right from the start. I knew we were in good hands. There were a few minor wedding hiccups (as there usually are) throughout the evening, but Jessica and Lindsay helped me feel calm and kept the photos going. Jessica is professional, warm, enthusiastic and creative. Just take a look at her blog and you will be blown away by her talent. I am so happy with the photos and I look forward to booking Jessica for family photos down the road!

Alanna & Jeremy – July 20th, 2014 Wedding

•••

I had asked Jessica to shoot my wedding in Waterloo, a place she had never been before, and she was able to seek out creative backdrops and unique poses I would never have imagined. Jessica is very easy to work with, and very professional. We had a rather large wedding party of 14, and Jessica was great with them. She was able to organize them quickly, and deliver fabulous shots. We had our 1000 + pictures within a month, and they were *ALL* fabulous. Our friends and family also commented on the quality of shots Jessica delivered. Everyone was very pleased with her work. Overall, Jessica was responsive and accommodating to any request we had. She is a pleasure to work with and I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Veronica & Brendan’s Wedding – July 5th, 2014

•••

When we decided to get married, we knew we wouldn’t rather have anyone else as our photographer. Our wedding was pretty non-traditional and not strictly scheduled, but Jess was able to go with the flow and find a way to get hundreds and hundreds of beautiful photos. Her positivity and easygoing nature kept us relaxed and as a result, her portraits of us and our families really do reflect our personalities. Her online album also made it incredibly easy to share our photos with family and friends near and far. Jess has a real talent and is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. I have no reservations about recommending her.

Javiera & Mark’s Wedding – May 18th, 2014

•••

 

Jessica is the best. We absolutely loved working with her and would recommend her to any couple that is looking for a professional, fun, organized, experienced, and talented photographer for their wedding day. She captured every moment beautifully and provided excellent customer service throughout the whole process. There are not enough things I can say about this amazing woman. Two words: BOOK HER!

Marianne & Geoff’s Wedding – May 3rd, 2014

•••

 

•••

Photography is one of the most important aspects of a wedding. The day goes by so quickly that the pictures are really the only way you can re-live the day. I had heard so many positive reviews about Jessica that I fully trusted her to capture the day for us and our friends and families. I really couldn’t have asked for anything more. She was fantastic! After reviewing the pictures I cried. Through her work I was able to see every aspect and feeling of the wedding. Her candid pictures were my favorite. I would recommend her services to my closest friends and family. She was a pleasure to work with.

Kate + Stephen – May 1st, 2010 Wedding

•••

We were so happy with Jessica for both our engagement shoot and our wedding photography. She is really fun (we were laughing the whole time) and takes amazing candid & portrait shots!

Elana + Navin – October 8th, 2009 Wedding

•••

Jessica was amazing! We love our photos and she made us feel very comfortable during the photo taking. She even acted as an amateur meteorologist by quite accurately predicting when it would rain and getting most of our photos done before hand. She was also a good sport and played along with our sometimes weird ideas for photos. Highly highly recommend her!

Ella + Rhett – October 3rd, 2009 Wedding

•••

Jessica did the most fabulous job at our wedding – she was professional, friendly, respectful, punctual and creative. Her photos are invaluable to me and I can’t wait for her to do all our upcoming family and baby photos as the years pass. I can’t say enough about great things about her! I have several friends using her services this summer and I can hardly wait to see their photos – which I know will be just stunning!

Shannon + Shawn – September 26th, 2009 Wedding

•••

Jessica has an amazing eye for pictures, every picture she takes is gorgeous. She is so friendly and easy to work with. She knew how to handle my husband who HATES being in pictures. When I think back at my wedding the two best services I had were my dj/mc and Jessica as the photographer. I am so glad we decided to use her services. If you want a quality photographer who will provide pictures that you will want to look at time and time again, please inquire into Jessica’s services.

Noelia + Mike – July 18th, 2009 Wedding